Posted by: katlea611 | September 17, 2014

Books and More at the 35th Manila International Book Fair

Went to SM Mall of Asia today for the 35th Manila International Book Fair. I decided to go today because I’ll be quite busy tomorrow until Sunday and since I don’t want to procrastinate and since I don’t want to miss this opportunity, I decided to go today after putting Enzo to sleep for his nap.

I got to SMX mid-afternoon. I was glad that there wasn’t a lot of people milling about, which was great because I didn’t have to worry about long lines, pickpockets, or crowded spots.  I unfortunately, couldn’t take my sweet time because I had to leave the boys at home and whenever that’s the case, I don’t want to leave them for too long (even if my MIL is home to keep an eye on them).  So I had to give myself only an hour and a half to browse and pick books.  I know for some that’s hardly enough time but I managed quite nicely.  I was so happy to find some 3 for P100 textbooks for Enzo.  Lately, he’s been so interested in studying so I thought, why not get him books to doodle and answer?  I didn’t check or look for books that were more than P100.  I just think it was not sulit (worth it) because I was after the sale books and for regular-priced books, I knew I could always go to the bookstores and malls and find them there.  So yeah, I targeted the sale books and I was able to find some for the boys.  While at National Bookstore, I found some learning puzzles for Enzo and Ethan.  Even if they were around P200 each, I decided to get them.  I think it would be a good activity for Enzo and since Ethan is a visual learner, he will appreciate it as well.  For myself, I bought 4 books by Chinkee Tan.  Wanted to have his books for the longest time and I was so glad I got them for only a hundred pesos each!! So glad to get something for myself because I usually only spend for the boys and their homeschooling.  So yes, it was a fruitful day.  So happy with my purchases.  Here’s my stash:

books Looks like they’re only a few items but believe me, it was a heavy bag! My poor, aching muscles.  But still, I’m happy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories