Posted by: katlea611 | September 14, 2014

Rainy Days in September

It’s quite blustery today and that’s because of the typhoon reported in the news. Already, I heard reports of suspended classes and like always, I say a little prayer of thanks that we get to do our lessons safely and cozily in our home.  I know that’s not always the best option for everyone but I like to hold on to my boys for as long as I can.  Next year, we’re planning on sending Nikki to traditional school and I think I am more nervous than him!  Of course, he’s still not set with the idea because he really loves the flexibility of homeschooling but homeschooling 3 boys is very difficult! Am thinking, if Nikki is in traditional school, I can sit down and teach Ethan and Enzo.  But we’ll still have to see.  So many things to consider…

…..

I can’t believe Enzo is turning 4 in a few days!! I sure do miss my boys being so little.  Nikki is almost as tall as me and I still think of him as my baby. Sigh. Time sure does fly so fast.  But I am so grateful that God has given me a lot of time to be with them, to see them grow, to teach them, to know them so well, to love them all these years… I know that I put my career on hold and although a small part of me regrets that (hey, I have to be honest!), I still treasure and am truly grateful of this precious time with my babies.  Anyway, we’re giving him a monkey-theme party because he’s so active and because my sis sent the party decors so they’re free! Haha!  There won’t be a party but I’m sure it will be fun still.  🙂

…..

Only 3 more days to the International Book Sale!! Are you excited? I am!  Am prepping myself to go early on the first day to check out the toys and books.  Might find some great sale items.  Will have my knapsack ready (for the books) and my small messenger bag (for important stuff). This way, I won’t have to worry about losing things and carrying stuff. My hands will be free to pick and browse and grab. Haha! So excited!

…..

Ruther’s in Japan right now for business matters.  Sure miss him… He’ll be back before Enzo’s birthday though so he won’t be gone long.  Already told him not to bother buying pasalubong because it will only be magastos. Just want him home safe and sound and ready to celebrate Enzo’s birthday the next day.  So excited for my little boy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories