Posted by: katlea611 | June 3, 2014

5 Mice Gone

Yesterday was a sad day.  We woke up to discover all of our 5 mice were eaten by a cat!  Nikki opened the door to the balcony and saw a black cat lurking there.  He said the cat was scavenging and messed up the trash can.  He told me about it and I asked him to check on the mice.  When he did, they were all gone and for sure, were gobbled up by the cat.  So sad.  Enzo loved playing with the mice and they were really friendly and never bit us.  So so sad.  I haven’t told Enzo about it yet but I’m planning on replacing the mice with new ones.  We will be going to Ruther’s office soon and am thinking of buying 6 mice again.  We still have bedding, we still have food so all that’s missing are the mice.  Hopefully, the pet shops in the malls still have pinto mice.  We had to wait for months before we could buy some.  Am hoping we will be lucky…

…..

Can’t believe June is here again!! Lessons continue for us and I am hoping that we could make our days more fun and less bookish.  I’m really not a fan of this school-at-home approach and it’s only the pressure for accreditation that makes me consider it.  But if I could, I’d totally unschool my boys!  That would be awesome!  Anyway, we will take it a day at a time as always and see where our homeschooling journey takes us.

Leave a Reply

Categories