Posted by: katlea611 | January 25, 2013

Postcard Exchange

I’ve always been interested in correspondence.  When I was younger, I had a ton of penpals from around the world.  The one friend I could never forget was Rachel Lynn Woods and she was from Illinois.  We lost touch when I was in college and until this day, I still remember her and wish I could find her again.

Anyway, I thought that the boys would also enjoy this type of activity.  I know how much they hate writing so I thought, why not a postcard exchange instead?  I’ve found some sites catering to this need but it wasn’t so kid-friendly or there were so many rules to follow it was such a turn-off.  I finally found a nice group and after posting my interest in an exchange (in behalf of Nikki of course), I got some replies.  And now I’m excited.  Tomorrow, we’re going to National Bookstore to get a bunch of postcards.  I’m sure the boys won’t appreciate the activity immediately, but once those postcards start arriving, I’m sure they’ll be ecstatic. Besides, they love geography and what a perfect project this would be for them. 😀  

Leave a Reply

Categories