Posted by: katlea611 | May 12, 2009

Our Day to Day

We’ve been doing random things for the past few days. We did some worksheets, then some games, also some reading. Ethan has come to love the educational DVDs I got for him at Astrovision. I was hesitant at first to get them because I thought they were too basic, really for babies.  But then again, I thought that it would be nice for him to learn about Opposites and Colors the easy way.  Besides, with Ethan, he really pays attention to educational videos.  So yeah, I was glad to get the DVDs.  Hopefully, I’ll still be able to find more DVDs for him later on.  (Maybe next month.)

With Nikki, we’ve been taking it slow.  Not only did we have so many activities last week with my mom over, we’re still waiting for his soroban and Math workbooks.  I ordered them from mathabacus.com and we’re really excited to use them.  So for now, Nikki has been doing simple math first then once we get the hang of the soroban, hopefully, we’ll take off from there.

We also did some reviews this week.  We reviewed the atlas of the universe, the world map, some science lessons and I also let the boys spend some time in their room playing with toys they haven’t touched in months (because we were in Japan, not because I don’t want them to play them).

Maybe tomorrow we could do some cooking (Nikki wants to make pancakes) and then we might also do an experiment or two.  We still have so much to do in our homeschooling but as always, we like to take it a day at a time.

Leave a Reply

Categories