Posted by: katlea611 | July 4, 2008

In The Garage

Contrary to what others might think, we’re not totally confined to the house when we have our activities.  Sometimes, the boys want to do other things and I let them do whatever they please as long as they won’t fight, they won’t break anything or they won’t get hurt or get into trouble.  Ever since I put up the swing I bought a few months ago, the boys have enjoyed taking turns swinging on it.  I must say, it was a great buy.  Sometimes, they would bike around the garage, play basketball, or sometimes, they would water the plants, feed White Paw (our pet rabbit), or make chalk drawings on the floor of the garage.  I think it’s nice that they have a variety of activities to do in the safety of the house.  I’m still thinking of other activities for them but for now, I’m glad that they are spending time on their own without me sometimes.

The smile on Ethan’s face says it all.  Kuya Nikki is making good use of his watering can.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Nikki practices his dribbling while Ethan swings away.

Leave a Reply

Categories