Posted by: katlea611 | March 30, 2008

Trying to Relax

After reading a lot more about unschooling, I thought that maybe we should not be rigidly scheduling our lessons here at home.  I read some posts and articles from moms who just allowed their kids the freedom to pick their interests and lessons and really, I am amazed at how much those kids have learned and grown and still look forward to learning new things day after day.  I just wish my boys will have that same inexhaustible desire for learning.  Really.  It would be such a joy to one day see them so engrossed with the world and to discover new things everyday.

Anyway, we’re trying to take it easy, to relax more and make our lessons fun and interesting at the same time.  I’m not saying it’s easy, but if I want my boys to love learning and to know where their interests lie, then I think that we’re doing the right thing.  I know I still have a lot of research to do but I know it will be worth it.

Leave a Reply

Categories