Posted by: katlea611 | January 24, 2008

Life’s a Beach

We spent the weekend at a beach resort and the boys had a lot of fun there.  I believe that with all that fun came more important lessons such as: keeping the environment clean, discouraging pollution, appreciating nature and sea life, family bonding and appreciation of Philippine history and tourist spots.  I know that seems like a giant pill to swallow in one sitting but I believe in my boys and how they learn things unconsciously.  For now, I am more focused on their spending time with their dad because Ruther is going to leave for Japan again next month.  I know that bonding with him is more important than anything else and any lesson I could teach them.  Besides, once he’s gone we could focus more on lessons and workbooks and such.  But for now, I want them to spend as much time as they can with their dad.  And I pray that pays off…

Leave a Reply

Categories