Posted by: katlea611 | January 24, 2008

New Beginning

I am continuing our homeschooling lessons in WordPress.  I thought of trying this out because it might be easier for me to maintain this blog here rather than at Blogger. 

 To recap, I am a stay-at-home mom of 2 wonderful boys.  I have been homeschooling my boys since the beginning (in other words, since their infancy).  I did not think I was going to be homeschooling them.  I suppose we discovered the wonders of this new educational system by accident.  And what a happy accident it was.

 Nikki is my eldest son.  He is 6 years old.  He is an early reader, serious-minded most of the time, inquisitive, perfectionist, organized and loves computers.  Ethan is 4 years old.  He is impulsive, distractable, risk taker, constantly moving, thrives on variety and adventure, quick and outgoing.  It is very clear to see that my boys have very different personalities.  It’s not easy to homeschool both of them but I try to be creative with our lessons, especially when it comes to Ethan.  He just does not like worksheets at all.  So it is always a challenge for me to come up with something that would and could activate his neurons. 

It definitely is not easy making this choice.  But I see the rewards little by little everyday and I still believe that this is the right thing for my boys.  And as long as I can do this, I will continue to homeschool my boys until we are all fed up of it.

 (Hopefully, that won’t happen soon…)

Responses

  1. Hi Yette! Welcome to WordPress! I’m glad you decided to migrate. One of my favorite blog platforms is WordPress & it’s definitely great especially when archiving. Keep it up! I’m one of your blog readers 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories